Skip to main content

We are delighted to announce the nominees for this season’s PFA Scotland Young Player of the Year Award.

The nominees are:

  • Josh Doig (Hibernian)
  • Ali McCann (St Johnstone)
  • Nathan Patterson (Rangers)
  • David Turnbull (Celtic)

Celtic’s Turnbull was a nominee in 2019 during his debut season at Motherwell, but the other three are all first-time nominees.

Doig, McCann and Patterson have all had stand-out seasons for their respective clubs and have won many admiring glances, not least from their peers who voted for them in their numbers.

The Young Player of the Year category is voted for across all leagues so any player under 21 years of age on the first day of the season is eligible.

The winners will be announced this Sunday 16th May.

Leave a Reply