Skip to main content

This season’s PFA Scotland Premiership Player of the Year Award will be heading to Ibrox – but to which player?

Four of their league-winning stars are in the running for the accolade – voted for solely by the players.

The nominees are:

  • Steven Davis (Rangers)
  • Ryan Kent (Rangers)
  • Allan McGregor (Rangers)
  • James Tavernier (Rangers)

Davis was previously crowned PFA Scotland Player of the Year in 2010 during his first spell at Ibrox while Kent was a nominee in 2019, the same year he won Young Player of the Year award.

Both Allan McGregor and James Tavernier have previously appeared in numerous Premiership Teams of the Year.

The winners will be announced this Sunday 16th May.

Leave a Reply