Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Scotland Teams of the Year 2016

PFA Scotland Teams of the Year 2016

Last updated: 5.45pm, Friday 29th April 2016 by

PFA Scotland is delighted to announce the Teams of the Year for the Premiership, Championship, League 1 and League 2 as voted for by the players.

All players named in their leagueÂ’s Team of the Year will receive a medal at this SundayÂ’s PFA Scotland Player of the Year Awards Dinner 2016, held in in the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.

Please note all teams are in a 4-3-3 formation.

The Teams are as follows:

Premiership Team of the Year

Scott Bain                    (Dundee)

Shay Logan                  (Aberdeen)

Alim Ozturk                 (Heart of Midlothian)

Andrew Davies            (Ross County)

Kieran Tierney            (Celtic)

Jonny Hayes                (Aberdeen)

Kenny McLean            (Aberdeen)

Graeme Shinnie          (Aberdeen)

Kane Hemmings          (Dundee)

Leigh Grifffiths              (Celtic)

Greg Stewart               (Dundee)

Championship Team of the Year

Danny Rogers              (Falkirk)

James Tavernier         (Rangers)

Darren McGregor       (Hibernian)

Peter Grant                 (Falkirk)

Lee Wallace                (Rangers)

Jason Holt                    (Rangers)

John McGinn               (Hibernian)

Barrie McKay              (Rangers)

John Baird                   (Falkirk)

Martyn Waghorn        (Rangers)

Jason Cummings         (Hibernian)

League 1 Team of the Year

Graeme Smith             (Peterhead)

Nicky Devlin                (Ayr United)

Michael Dunlop          (Albion Rovers)

Ben Richards-Everton (Dunfermline Athletic)

Paddy Boyle                (Ayr United)

Liam Watt                   (Airdrieonians)

Andy Geggan               (Dunfermline Athletic)

Joe Cardle                   (Dunfermline Athletic)

Greig Spence               (Cowdenbeath)

Rory McAllister           (Peterhead)

Faissal el Bakhtaoui    (Dunfermline Athletic)

League 2 Team of the Year

Chris Smith                  (Stirling Albion)

Ricky Little                  (Arbroath)

Jonathan Page             (East Fife)

Gary Naysmith                        (East Fife)

Scott Linton                 (Clyde)

Matty Flynn                 (Annan Athletic)

Kyle Wilkie                  (East Fife)

Bobby Linn                  (Arbroath)

Peter Weatherson       (Annan Athletic)

Nathan Austin             (East Fife)

Craig Gunn                  (Elgin City)



PFA News index

Business Partners