Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees 2017

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees 2017

Last updated: 9.50am, Thursday 4th May 2017 by

PFA Scotland is delighted to announce the nominees for this season’s Manager of the Year Award 2017.

Managers across the country have had their say and this year’s nominees are as follows:

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year 2017

Alan Archibald                        Partick Thistle

Jim Duffy                                 Greenock Morton

Derek McInnes                        Aberdeen

Brendan Rodgers                    Celtic

It has been a successful season in the dugout for all four of the nominees.

Alan Archibald – currently the longest serving manager in the Premiership - has guided Partick Thistle to a guaranteed top six finish, the Jags highest ever placing in the new look SPFL set up.

Morton boss Jim Duffy has led his side to this season’s Play-offs as well in the highly competitive Championship as well as the League Cup semi-finals, where they lost out to Aberdeen at Hampden.

It’s been another successful season for Aberdeen under the managerial nous of Derek McInnes. For the second successive season, the Dons have finished second in the Premiership and also reached the finals of the two big Cup competitions. They lost out to Celtic in the League Cup Final, but will square up to the Parkhead side again in this season’s Showpiece Scottish Cup Final at Hampden on May 27th.

Celtic manager Brendan Rodgers is on the verge of a treble this season having secured the Premiership title last month, watched his side lift the League Cup in November and just last month they booked their place in the Scottish Cup Final dispensing of Old Firm rivals Rangers in the semi-finals.

The overall winner will be announced on Sunday 7th May at PFA Scotland’s Annual Awards Dinner at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow


PFA News index

Business Partners