Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees

Last updated: 11.59am, Friday 27th April 2018 by

PFA Scotland is delighted to announce the nominees for this season’s Manager of the Year Award 2018.

Managers across the country have had their say and this year’s nominees are as follows:

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year 2018
Steve Clarke Kilmarnock
Neil Lennon Hibernian
Brendan Rodgers Celtic
Jack Ross St Mirren

It has been a successful season in the dugout for all four of the nominees.

Kilmarnock have enjoyed an amazing resurgence since Steve Clarke arrived at the club in October 2018. From sitting rock bottom, he has guided the Rugby Park club to a top six finish.

Under Neil Lennon, Hibernian have taken the Premiership by storm in their first season back in the top flight. Their attacking flair has been much applauded and, with four games to go, they are very much in the race for second place.

Celtic manager Brendan Rodgers is on the verge of an historic double-treble - with his side having already successfully defended the League Cup they are now just one win from securing this season’s Premiership title and have a Scottish Cup Final against Motherwell to look forward to.

Since taking over as St Mirren manager in October 2016, Jack Ross has guided the Buddies from the brink of relegation in 2016/17 to this season’s Championship title.

The overall winner will be announced on Sunday 29th April at PFA Scotland’s Annual Awards Dinner at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.


PFA News index

Business Partners