Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year Nominees

Last updated: 1.05pm, Tuesday 26th April 2016 by

PFA Scotland is delighted to announce the nominees for this season’s Manager of the Year Award 2016.

Managers across the country have had their say and this year’s nominees are as follows:

PFA Scotland Manager of the Year 2016

Peter Houston                         Falkirk

Jim McInally                            Peterhead

Jim McIntyre                           Ross County

Mark Warburton                     Rangers

It has been another rollercoaster ride in the dugout for all four of the nominees.

Peter Houston has guided Falkirk to the Premiership Play-Offs, although it looks like it will go to the wire to determine at which stage the Bairns enter the race. After the weekend’s fixtures, the battle for second place in the Championship between them and Hibs is closer than ever.

Peterhead boss Jim McInally led his part-time side to Hampden and a Petrofac Cup Final appearance against Rangers as well as securing a place in the Play-Offs.

Jim McIntyre got his hands on The League Cup this year and saw his Ross County side book their place in the top six of the Premiership.

Rangers manager Mark Warburton is on the verge of a treble this season having secured promotion to the Premiership, won the Petrofac Cup and beaten Old Firm rivals Celtic in a thrilling semi-final to book a place in the Scottish Cup Final against Hibs on 21st May.

The overall winner will be announced on Sunday 1st May at PFA Scotland’s annual Awards Dinner at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow


PFA News index

Business Partners