Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Scotland Announce Teams of the Year

PFA Scotland Announce Teams of the Year

Last updated: 1.37pm, Friday 1st May 2015 by

Scotland's football players have had the ultimate say on who makes up their Teams of the Year 2015.

After much deliberation and counting, the four Teams of the Year from across all four SPFL divisions has been released.

Celtic and Aberdeen provide eight players for the Premiership team with the remaining three players coming from Inverness Caledonian Thistle, Dundee and Dundee United.

In a 4 – 3 – 3 line-up, the Celtic Park trio of Stuart Armstrong, Scott Brown and Stefan Johansen take the midfield berths.

Runaway title winners Hearts have six players in the Championship side while Edinburgh rival Hibs supply three.

In the League 1 team, evergreen Rab Douglas takes the goalkeeping jersey at the grand old age of 43. Two of his Forfar Athletic team-mates also join him in the side.

Queen’s Park have three players in the League 2 team while title winners Albion Rovers supply two and 39-year-old Marvin Andrews, of Montrose, also gets a jersey.

The Teams of the Year are:

Premiership: Craig Gordon (Celtic), Shay Logan (Aberdeen), Jason Denayer (Celtic), Virgil van Dijk (Celtic), Graeme Shinnie (Inverness CT), Stuart Armstrong (Celtic), Scott Brown (Celtic), Stefan Johansen (Celtic), Ciftci (Dundee United), Rooney (Aberdeen), Stewart (Dundee).

Championship: Neil Alexander (Hearts), David Gray (Hibs), Alim Ozturk (Hearts), Danny Wilson (Hearts), Lewis Stevenson (Hibs), Scott Allan (Hibs), Morgaro Gomis (Hearts), Jamie Walker (Hearts), Gavin Reilly (Queen of the South), Rory Loy, (Falkirk), Osman Sow (Hearts).

League 1: Rab Douglas (Forfar Athletic), Mark Russell (Greenock Morton), Stuart Malcolm (Forfar Athletic), Frank McKeown (Stranraer), Paddy Boyle (Airdrieonians), Alan Trouten (Brechin City), Jamie Stevenson (Peterhead), Willie Gibson (Stranraer), Gavin Swankie (Forfar Athletic), Declan McManus (Morton), Bobby Barr (Brechin City).

League 2: Neil Parry (Albion Rovers), Shaun Rooney (Queen’s Park), Michael Dunlop (Albion Rovers), Marvin Andrews (Montrose), Ross Dunlop (Albion Rovers), Bobby Linn (Arbroath), Darren Miller (Queen’s Park), Paul Woods (Queen’s Park), Shane Sutherland (Elgin City), Peter Weatherson (Annan Athletic), Simon Murray (Arbroath).



PFA News index

Business Partners