Go to content
You are in:
  1. Home
  2. PFA News
  3. PFA Player of the Year Awards Dinner

PFA Player of the Year Awards Dinner

Last updated: 11.51am, Thursday 18th May 2017 by

Celtic swept the board at Sunday's PFA Scotland Player of the Year Awards 2017.

The Premiership and League Cup champions picked up four awards - Premiership Player of the Year went to Scott Sinclair, Kieran Tierney picked up Young Player of the Year for the second successive season, Brendan Rodgers took Manager of the Year while Moussa Dembele's goal v St Johnstone was voted Goal of the Season.

But they weren't the only big winners on the night as it also belonged to the lads from the Championship, League One and League Two.

The night kicked off with Elgin City stiker Shane Sutherland named League Two Player of the Year - he pipped teammate Thomas Reilly, Arbroath's Bobby Linn and Forfar's Thomas O'Brien to the award.

In League One, Liam Buchanan from champions Livingston was voted Player of the Year.

And in the Championship, the top prize went to Hibernian midfielder John McGinn after helping the Easter Road side to the title.

The Special Merit Award went to the Scotland Women's National Football Team for qualifying for this summer's Euro 2017.

After the Awards were over, the guests were entertained by the wonderful Izzy Bizu before moving on to the Old Course Hotel Golf Resort & Spa sponored After Show Party.

The third floor of the Hilton was transformed into a miniature version of the St Andrew's hotel with a pop-up Jigger Inn, the Road Hole Bar complete with the view of the iconic 17th and 18th holes including the Swilken Bridge.

The OCH Bear Mascot was on hand to help hand over the players awards and then give them a few golf lessons on one of the famous courses holes that had been recreated for the night.



PFA News index

Business Partners