Commercial: Awards Dinner

Cincopa WordPress plugin

PFA Scotland Annual Awards Dinner 2015

Celtic did the double at the 2015 PFA Scotland Awards Dinner.

Midfielder Stefan Johansen was crowned PFA Scotland Player of the Year while teammate Jason Denayer picked up Young Player of the Year at the annual awards ceremony in Glasgow’s Hilton Hotel on Sunday May 3rd.

Inverness Manager John Hughes was awarded Manager of the Year pipping Ronny Deila, Derek McInnes and Robbie Neilson to the trophy.

In a very tight category contested by both Edinburgh clubs, Hibs Scott Allan came out on top to lift the Championship Player of the Year – ahead of Hearts trio Jamie Walker, Alim Ozturk and Morgaro Gomis.

A day after winning the League One title, Morton’s Declan McManus – on loan from Aberdeen – added the League One Player of the Year to his accolades for the season.

Arbroath’s Bobby Linn was the winner in the League Two category edging out teammate Simon Murray, Elgin striker Shane Sutherland and Queen’s Park’s Paul Woods.

Sky Sports Goal of the Season – presented by Sky Sports News anchor Hayley McQueen – was won by St Mirren’s Stephen Mallan for his superb goal against Dundee at Dens Park.

This year’s Special Merit Award went to Dundee United’s Jordan Moore for his inspirational attitude which has seen him raise thousands for charity since being diagnosed with melonoma skin cancer at the start of last year.

A huge thank you to all our winners, nominees and guest presenters on the night.

The full list of Award Winners:

Player of the Year – Stefan Johansen (Celtic)

Young Player of the Year – Jason Denayer (Celtic)

Manager of the Year – John Hughes (Inverness CT)

Championship Player of the Year – Scott Allan (Hibernian)

League One Player of the Year – Declan McManus (Morton)

League Two Player of the Year – Bobby Linn (Arbroath)

Goal of the Season – Stephen Mallan (St Mirren)

Special Merit Award – Jordan Moore