About: Management Committee

This committee consists of players who are all currently playing and as a group reports to the Chief Executive Fraser Wishart with opinion and comment from within dressing rooms throughout the country.


The current committee consists of the following players (we are currently in the process of recruiting for this year’s Management Committee):


CHAIRMAN  – John Rankin Falkirk

My role as PFA Scotland chairman has given me an insight into the difference we can make when we speak out about the things we feel effect us during our playing careers. Over the last couple of years there has been a huge increase in the number of players who have become members. This is your Union so make sure your voice is heard.



  • james.mcpakeJames McPakeDundee
  • hibsLiam Craig St Johnstone
  • stranraerSteven BellStranraer
  • hibsDavid Gray Hibernian
  • HamiltonMichael Devlin Hamilton
  •  Ziggy Gordon Partick Thistle
  • Sean Crighton Livingston
  • Iain Russell Airdrieonians
  • Iain Flannigan Alloa