Management Committee


PFA Scotland Management Committee

The Management Committee consists of players who are all currently playing across the SPFL’s four divisions. As a group, they report to the Chief Executive Fraser Wishart with opinion and comment from within dressing rooms throughout the country.

The current committee consists of the following players:

John Rankin - Chairman

CHAIRMAN  - John Rankin (Queen of the South) 

“My role as PFA Scotland chairman has given me an insight into the difference we can make when we speak out about the things we feel effect us during our playing careers. Over the last couple of years there has been a huge increase in the number of players who have become members. This is your Union so make sure your voice is heard.”


James McPake - Dundee
Liam Craig - St Johnstone
Michael Devlin  - Aberdeen
David Gray - Hibernian
Tomas Cerny - Partick Thistle
Scott Linton - East Fife
Chris Higgins - Ayr United
Sean Crighton - Brechin City
Iain Flannigan - Alloa