19th April 2012

PFA Scotland is delighted to announce the nominees for the Player and Young Player of the Year awards, along with the four players in contention for each of the First, Second and Third Division prizes.

After votes were collected from players at every club in Scotland, the shortlists are as follows:

PFA Scotland Player of the Year

Jon Daly (Dundee United)

Steven Davis (Rangers)

Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)

Dean Shiels (Kilmarnock)


PFA Scotland Young Player of the Year

James Forrest (Celtic)

Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)

Kenny McLean (St Mirren)

Johnny Russell (Dundee United)


PFA Scotland Division One Player of the Year

Farid El Alagui (Falkirk)

Michael Gardyne (Ross County)

Michael McGovern (Falkirk)

Grant Munro (Ross County)


PFA Scotland Division Two Player of the Year

Ryan Donnelly (Airdrie United)

Steven Doris (Arbroath)

Jon Robertson (Cowdenbeath)

Ryan Wallace (East Fife)


PFA Scotland Division Three Player of the Year

Kevin Cawley (Alloa Athletic)

Jamie Longworth (Queens Park)

Steven May (Alloa Athletic)

Ryan McCord (Alloa Athletic)


All players should be congratulated on their nominations by their fellow professionals with the announcement of each award being made at PFA Scotland’s Annual Awards Dinner on May 6th 2012.