2nd May 2012

As part of the voting process for the PFA Scotland Player of the Year awards, players are asked to select a team of the year from their own division.

Each player therefore votes for who they believe has been most impressive in their respective position, and lists their team in a 4-3-3 formation.

It is undoubtedly a tremendous honour for a player to be chosen by their fellow professionals for the divisional team of the year.  Furthermore  the team is announced on stage at PFA Scotland’s Annual Awards on Sunday 6th May, is listed in the Dinner Programme and furthermore each player selected receives an engraved medal commemorating their achievement.

As we approach the Awards Dinner, we are delighted to reveal that the PFA Scotland Division Three Team of the Year as chosen by players in this league is as follows:


Scott Bain Alloa Athletic

Michael Doyle Alloa Athletic

Ricky Little Queens Park

Ryan Harding Alloa Athletic

Daryll Meggatt Queens Park

Ryan McCord Alloa Athletic

Stephen Stirling Stranraer

Daniel Moore Elgin City

Jamie Longworth Queens Park

Steven May Alloa Athletic

Kevin Cawley Alloa Athletic


PFA Scotland would like to congratulate all of the above players on their selection.